top of page

JVLES - 3 STARS


 


This is a solid fantasy story inspired by Greek mysteries. We follow the main character, Medusa, as she helps her friend, a Greek goddess, is chased and used by powers she can't control, struggles wth her own dark past and finds someone to love - all that has potential to form a great story. Although the book is fairly long to me it had the feel of a short story though. The build-up in tension was not part of the book and it felt a little like stepping into the last half of the final battle when you want to know something about a war. I liked the characters the author invented and the writing style was not bad as well. From a quick online search I saw that there are other books about this world. I assume it would enhance the enjoyment of this particular story when it is read in order with the other books written about these characters.

I received an author's copy in exchange for an honest review.


4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page