top of page

RANNA - 5 STARS


 


I started reading a couple pages back in May and then stopped. At first page I was really intrigued! But then I got sick, really sick (not Covid but I was out for a few weeks). I didn’t have the energy to read at all for awhile. That made me really sad. Not to be able to read, but also to start a new book that had mega potential??!!! It was heartbreaking!


I am happy to say that I finally got well and started reading again. In fact, I started reading this book yesterday with the intention of taking my time- only to check my clock and see 2am popping back at me. I haven’t stayed up late to finish a book in one sitting in years!


I am giving The Descendants 5 stars. The Dark fantasy/ distopian sci fi was a fantastic read! I connected with the main character easily, and I really enjoyed how there wasn’t an overplayed love story, or cheesy romance that seems to plague a lot of YA books. Instead, you find a female character who isn’t a super young teen, mature in thought, and someone to fight for- she truly endures tragic loss, pain, and horror.


You can tell she has power deep inside, and the mystery really captures your attention.


I put down the story a few minutes ago and bought the kindle version of the 2nd book right after.

I’m very excited to start it and leave another great review in the future!



6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page