top of page

SUSAN M. - 5 STARS

Updated: Jul 27, 2023


 


I had read the Hawthorne University Witch series by A.L. Hawke which I had enjoyed. This book is very different (no witches rituals), and I enjoyed it very much. I started to read it while waiting for an appointment, and from the very first page I loved it. The book was read whenever I had a few minutes to spare. I read it in one day (it would have been one sitting but unfortunately after my appointment I had to return to work). In this book, Medusa (yes the gorgon who has snakes for hair and if you look in her eyes you will be turned to stone - but her snakes mostly only come out during the day here, at night she looks like a normal human being) is acting as a wedding planner for her boyfriends sister. That is going OK, even though the two dont get along, but then an opposing group think Medusa has a dwarf with a special jar on his person (the nectar of the title), and threaten her boyfriend and his sister unless she hands the dwarf and the jar over to them. This book had everything to keep me hooked for the whole book. I read an ARC of Nectar of Ambrosia




8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page